The EU and UK Parliaments announced their delegation members to the EU-UK Parliamentary Partnership Assembly (PPA). The PPA is set up under Article 11 of the EU-UK Trade and Cooperation Agreement (TCA). It is composed of 70 representatives from the UK and EU Parliaments. Its role is to provide a platform for elected representatives to exchange views on the implementation of the TCA and to make recommendations to the Partnership Council, the main body to oversee the TCA.

The EU Parliament’s delegation was first announced on 5 October 2021. During its constitutive meeting on 9 December 2021, the delegation elected the members of its Bureau. The EU delegation will be chaired by Nathalie Loiseau (Renew, France), and vice-chaired by Sean Kelly (EPP, Ireland) and Tsvetelina Penkova (S&D, Bulgaria) (see full list of members).

On 26 January 2022, the UK Parliament announced members of its delegation to the EU-UK Parliamentary Partnership Assembly (PPA). The UK delegation to the PPA will be led by Rt Hon Sir Oliver Heald QC MP. The Earl of Kinnoull and Hilary Benn MP were appointed as Vice-Chairs of the delegation.

The EU delegation will hold its first meeting on 3 February 2022.